IPES logo spacer1

International Political Economy Society

Princeton University
spacer2
spacer
  spacer

Home page

Conference information

2013 Conference

2012 Conference

2011 Conference

2010 Conference

2009 Conference

2008 Conference

2007 Conference

2006 Conference

Future conferences

Contact us


Personal Information:

Register for the website

Submit a conference proposal

Update information

Conference registration

Upload presentations/papers

spacer IPES Home



The International Political Economy Society (IPES) provides an annual forum for scholars of IPE to present their best new work in progress to an informed and critical scholarly audience. The annual conference is centered on a small number (approximately 75 each year) of carefully screened and selected papers.

IPES is an open-membership society. There are no membership dues or restrictions on participation. We welcome all scholars of international political economy to join the society by registering via the links at left. This will add you to our mailing list and keep you informed of future IPES events. If your contact information has changed since you last registered, please follow the update link.

News

The 2014 Call for Papers will be sent out in January.

We are pleased to announce that In Song Kim (Princeton University) has been awarded our annual prize for the best paper presented at IPES 2013 for "Political Cleavages within Industry: Firm level Lobbying for Trade Liberalization." Our congratulations to In Song for this distinguished honor.

Past Meetings

The programs, papers, and slide presentations from past meetings are available from the links at the left.

IPES Steering Committee

Helen Milner (Chair) (hmilner@princeton.edu)
David Leblang (leblang@virginia.edu)
Layna Mosley (mosley@unc.edu)
Nita Rudra (nr404@georgetown.edu)
David Stasavage (david.stasavage@nyu.edu)
Kenneth Scheve (scheve@stanford.edu)
Stephanie Rickard (S.Rickard@lse.ac.uk)
Jeffry Frieden (jfrieden@harvard.edu)
(IPES Steering Committee)




footer