IPES logo spacer1

International Political Economy Society

Princeton University

Home page

Conference information

2014 Conference

2013 Conference

2012 Conference

2011 Conference

2010 Conference

2009 Conference

2008 Conference

2007 Conference

2006 Conference

Future conferences

Contact us

Personal Information:

Register for the website

Submit a conference proposal

Update information

Conference registration

Upload presentations/papers

spacer IPES Home

The International Political Economy Society (IPES) provides an annual forum for scholars of IPE to present their best new work in progress to an informed and critical scholarly audience. The annual conference is centered on a small number (approximately 75 each year) of carefully screened and selected papers.

IPES is an open-membership society. There are no membership dues or restrictions on participation. We welcome all scholars of international political economy to join the society by registering via the links at left. This will add you to our mailing list and keep you informed of future IPES events. If your contact information has changed since you last registered, please follow the update link.


The 2015 Call for Papers is now out. Please submit your proposal here.

We are pleased to announce that Nikhar Gaikwad (Yale University) has been awarded our annual prize for the best paper presented at IPES 2014 for "East India Companies and Long-Term Economic Change in India." Our congratulations to Nikhar for this distinguished honor.

Past Meetings

The programs, papers, and slide presentations from past meetings are available from the links at the left.

IPES Steering Committee

Helen Milner (Chair) (hmilner@princeton.edu)
Layna Mosley (mosley@unc.edu)
Nita Rudra (nr404@georgetown.edu)
Kenneth Scheve (scheve@stanford.edu)
Stephanie Rickard (S.Rickard@lse.ac.uk)
Jeffry Frieden (jfrieden@harvard.edu)
Sarah Brooks (brooks.317@osu.edu)
Edmund Malesky (ejm5@duke.edu)
(IPES Steering Committee)